Somewhere Around APOCALYPTICA

Tribute to APOCALYPTICA, Apocalyptic Suite by Damien ARIBERT

« Older   Newer »
damguitar
TOPIC_ICON10  view post Posted on 14/7/2007, 20:22

Hello, my name is Damien ARIBERT, I'm a french classical guitar teacher and compositor and of course fan of metal music and Apocalyptica's music. I have written 4 years ago a suite for 4 cellos, "Suite Apocalyptique" ("Apocalyptic Suite") in 4 movements:

- Accident de voiture (Car accident)
- Derniers instants... (Last moments...)
- Cérémonie (Ceremony)
- Ange Gardien (Guardian Angel)

This music is dedicated to Apocalyptica and to one of my best friends who died in a car accident 4 years ago and before his death he just discovered Apocalyptica music and found that very great.

I put some examples below (pictures and sounds - except 2nd movement which is very bad played); the interpretation is not very good (unfortunately, this is the only one I have because it has been played just one time) but I hope it will give you a little idea. This piece is published, and you can find it here http://www.petitpage.fr/frame_EN.html

I hope you will enjoy and I wish you a nice listening.

COVER

BIO

ABOUT THIS SUITE

1st movment page 1

1st movment page 2

2nd movment page 1

3rd movment page 1

4th movment page 1

MP3 FILES:

1st movment mp3

3rd movment mp3

4th movment mp3

You can send me PM on the Apocalyptica official forum or talk about that in this topic

Bye!

EDIT: I have veryfied, the links look like good; anyway, if you had problem, go to MY PERSONNAL PAGE
and if a window is on the screen:
username: ghost
password: ghost

EDIT2: Midi file version of my compo arranged for 4 cellos and drums. enjoy! ;-)

1- Car accident (midi file version - 4 cellos and drums)

2- Last moments... (midi file version - 4 cellos and drums)

3- Ceremony (midi file version - 4 cellos and drums)

4- Guardian Angel (midi file version - 4 cellos and drums)

Edited by damguitar - 14/12/2007, 02:14

**Dani**